Which states are part of the wheat belt?

Wheat Belt, the part of the North American Great Plains where wheat is the dominant crop. The belt extends along a north-south axis for more than 1,500 miles (2,400 km) from central Alberta, Can., to central Texas, U.S. It is subdivided into winter wheat and spring wheat areas.

Which state is the largest producer of wheat?

Top Crops Producing States of India

Agricultural CommodityTop Producer State*
Largest Rice producing state in India isWest Bengal
Largest Wheat producing state in India isUttar Pradesh
Largest Maize producing state in India isAndhra Pradesh
Largest Coarse Cereal producing state in India isKarnataka, Rajasthan

What country has the most wheat?

Top Wheat Producing Countries

  • Pakistan (26 million metric tons)
  • Germany (28 million metric tons)
  • Canada (29 million metric tons)
  • France (39 million metric tons)
  • USA (55 million metric tons)
  • Russia (60 million metric tons)
  • India (95 million metric tons)
  • China (126 million metric tons)

You May Like Also

  • Where is most of the wheat grown in the United States?
  • What are the different types of belts in a car?
  • How do you know if your serpentine belt is going bad?
  • How long does a serpentine belt last in a car?
  • What are the signs of a bad serpentine belt?
  • What size is a size 80 belt?
  • How do you measure a belt for size?
  • How do you find out your belt size?
  • What is 110cm in belt size?