Animal products like meat, fish, poultry, and milk are the best sources. In general, the redder the meat, the higher its carnitine content. Dairy products contain carnitine primarily in the whey fraction [1,3,5]. The carnitine content of several foods is listed in Table 1.
What is the difference between L carnitine and acetyl?
L-Carnitine vs Acetyl L-Carnitine - What's the Difference. The Short Answer : They are two different forms of the same Amino Acid, but they work differently. The L-Carnitine helps the body convert fat into energy, so it's typically used by people who are exercising and/or trying to lose weight.
Is CLA vegetarian?
Conjugated Linoleic Acid (CLA), is a naturally occurring free fatty acid found mainly in dairy products and meat. DEVA Vegan CLA is produced from linoleic acid in safflower oil. DEVA Vegan CLA is 100% animal free, and guaranteed for purity, freshness and labeled potency.