What does the Texas Legislature consist of?

The Texas Senate is the upper house of the Texas Legislature. There are 31 members representing districts of population consisting of roughly 811,147 people. Senators are elected every two years for four-year terms with no term limits. The Lieutenant Governor is President of the Texas Senate.

Also question is, which Texas governor was impeached and convicted?

James Ferguson is the only governor to be impeached and convicted. He was impeached in 1917 and removed from office. Ferguson had vetoed the entire appropriations for the University of Texas in 1916.

Who is Jim Ferguson?

James Edward Ferguson Jr. (August 31, 1871 – September 21, 1944), known as Pa Ferguson, was an American Democratic politician and the 26th Governor of Texas, in office from 1915 to 1917.

Which state has had the most female governors?

Arizona was the first state where a woman followed another woman as governor (they were from different parties). Arizona also has had the most female governors with a total of four, and is the first state to have three women in a row serve as governor.

You May Like Also

  • What does the Bay Area consist of?
  • What does the m1 money supply consist of?
  • What does an outline consist of?
  • What does an upper GI consist of?
  • What is the soil consist of?
  • What is light and what does it consist of?
  • What does LDL consist of?
  • What does organic matter consist of?
  • What does GDP consist of?